Certification Process

NICPP offers a comprehensive certification process in program and project management. Each level of certification is respectively set on distinct criteria to be eligible for its assessment and certification. The successive levels reflect the change in expectations from a professional in increasingly complex programs and projects through their professional journey.

To attain certification at each level, each candidate will require a minimum threshold of work experience as a pre-qualification. Rigorous assessment at each level shall thoroughly test the professional’s competencies.

The cornerstone of NICPP certification are a rigorous and trusted assessment system. The assessments shall be based on InBoK with an increasing level of difficulty as well increasing focus on Programmatic skills for each level of certification.

Candidate’s Journey

Step I - Registration: The candidate shall register on the NICPP Portal as per the instructions and guidelines provided with the following details:

  • Name,
  • Email ID, and
  • Phone Number.

Once registered, they will receive an OTP on the registered mobile number and the email ID which they have used to start the process. This enables them to create a password.

Step II - Application Form: The candidate has to fill in the following basic details:

  • Personal details,
  • Educational Qualification, and
  • Work experience

Along with filling in the details, they will also upload the following documents:

  • Passport Size photo,
  • Signature,
  • Government ID,
  • Work experience proof, and
  • Education proof.

Once the form has been submitted, the candidate can view the level they are eligible for.

Step III - Initial Screening: After the application form has been submitted by the candidate, the form will undergo initial screening to ensure that the information filled in by them is correct as per the documents uploaded. (Not Applicable for Level 0)

Step IV - Enrolment Fee: Once the documents have been approved by the Desktop Assessor, the candidate shall pay the enrolment fee, charged as per the level of certification, they are eligible for.

The Enrolment Fee includes:

  • Registration Fee
  • Examination Fee
  • Initial Screening Fee
  • Re-attempt Fee

*Once paid, the enrolment fee is non-refundable.

Step V - Training: The candidates will get access to the non-mandatory training modules available on the NICPP portal.

Step VI - Slot Booking: The candidate, can book the slot for their examination as per the availability. The candidate can also cancel/reschedule the examination only once, which will also be based on the availability of the slots.

Step VII - Examination: The candidate shall perform a system check and give a mock test to check the compatibility of the portal with their respective systems. On the day of the examination, the candidate must enter the examination link at least 15 minutes prior to the examination schedule for ID authentication.

*The candidate must carry the ID that they have uploaded for the application.

The examination pattern will be based on the level of certification as per the eligibility of the candidate.

Step VIII - Result Declaration: The result will be reflected on the candidate dashboard within a month.

Step IX - Certification Fee: Once the result has been declared, all the candidates who have successfully cleared the examinations, must pay the certification fee.

The certification Fee includes:

  • Background Verification
  • Registry in our repository
  • Certificate Generation

*Once paid, the certification fee is non-refundable.

Step X - Background Verification: Background Verification via mail will be performed for the candidates who have paid the certification fee. (Not Applicable for Level 0)

*In case the candidate fails to clear the Background Verification, they will not receive their certificate.

Step XI - Certificate Generation: The candidates whose verification has been successful will be certified with the NICPP certificate. This certification will be valid for 3 Years for Level I, II, III, and IV and 2 Years for Level 0.